Food for Day 2

Today was a pretty easy day in the kitchen for me.  I kept it simple.  Here is what my day looked like…

BreakfastBanana, 2 over easy eggs with yam fries, click here for recipe, with 2 slices of turkey bacon, uncured (Trader Joes) 
LunchLeft over Brocolli Slaw mixed with 1 avocado, diced, left over shredded turkey topped with some cayenne pepper
SnackOrganic, grass-fed plain beef jerky (Trader Joes) with Pineapple Beet Juice
DinnerPaleo Spaghetti (I had a bunch of left over meat from last nights Stuffed Bell Peppers.  To save time and food, I decided to use that as my sauce.  If you don’t have it left over just follow the recipe above.  I put the sauce in a pot and heated it up with a can of diced, fire roasted tomatoes and then cooked the spaghetti squash in a glass dish with 1/4 cup of water with meat side down in the microwave for 10 minutes.  You could use a pressure cooker, oven or microwave to cook it your spaghetti squash. 
 
 
Beverages- Lots of water, 8 oz Zico-plain coconut water, 1 cup of coffee with unsweetened coconut milk and 1 cup of hot herbal tea-chamomile and peppermint (no caffeine)
 
As a side note,  am very satisfied with my eating today, I feel full!
 
 
Paleo Spaghetti with left over Stuffed Bell Pepper stuffing
 

About kestrada11

I love a challenge and love to challenge people to be their best!
This entry was posted in Fit and Healthy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment